top of page

BTS: Ben McKenzie for Bello Mag


This was my first time shooting BTS for the ever so fashionable and entertaining Bello Mag. My intention was to be stealthy like a ninja, a sniper, so so quiet and out of everyones way. Part of the time I felt like Wes Bentley in "American Beauty" taking pictures from behind plants, from a distance, standing on anything I could to get the "perfect shot." Most of the time mission accomplished, except for this one time. I was lying on the ground, focused, snapping away, and through my lens I see Ben McKenzie's head tilt over ever so slightly to... look at me... and I hear something along the lines of, "what the..." followed by some giggles. I realize that I am now the center of everyone's attention, and that I'm positioned in a way that gives Child Pose a whole new meaning, and yup Ben McKenzie is calling me out. I blush, I'm speechless, a moment to remember. Click "More Photos" to see the moment.

Check out the spread of Ben McKenzie at: WWW.BELLOMAG.COM

Ben McKenzie
Ben McKenzie

Photographer and Editor in Chief of Bello Mag, "Alek Tomovic" with Executive Director, "Leslie Alejandro," getting the light just right for the shot.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page